• Dry Cracked Skin
  • General Dermatology
  • Impetigo
  • Eczema
  • Alopecia
  • Aesthetics
  • Vitiligo
  • COVID-19
  • Actinic Keratosis
  • Precision Medicine and Biologics
  • Rare Disease
  • Wound Care
  • Rosacea
  • Psoriasis
  • Psoriatic Arthritis
  • Atopic Dermatitis
  • Surgery
  • Melasma
  • NP and PA
  • Anti-Aging
  • Skin Cancer
  • Hidradenitis Suppurativa
  • Drug Watch
  • Pigmentary Disorders
  • Acne
  • Pediatric Dermatology
  • Practice Management
  • Inflamed Skin

New Officers, Board Members Elected to AAD


The American Academy of Dermatology Announced the results from its annual election, with 2 officers and 4 board members assuming their new positions in March 2022.

Ahead of the American Academy of Dermatology Virtual Meeting Experience (AAD VMX) 2021 annual meeting, AAD announced the results from its annual election, with 2 new officers and 4 board members joining the organization’s leadership in 2022.1

The newly elected officers and board members will represent over 20,00 physicians specializing in the diagnosis and medical, surgical, and cosmetic treatment of skin, hair, and nail conditions.

Terrence A. Cronin, Jr., MD, FAAD, Melbourne, Florida, will be appointed as president-elect in March 2022 and hold the office of president for1 year beginning in March 2023.

Cronin is currently an assistant voluntary professor at the University of Miami and an advisor liaison to the AADA’s Council on Government Affairs and Health Policy. He has also served on the Academy’s Advisory Board Reference Committee, Executive Committee, Board of Directors.

Robert S. Kirsner, MD, PhD, FAAD, Miami, Florida, will be appointed as vice president-elect in March 2022 and hold the office of vice president for 1 year beginning in March 2023.

Kirsner is also the chair and Harvey Blank endowed professor at the Dr. Phillip Frost Department of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. He most recently served on the Academy’s Board of Directors and previously chaired the Academy’s Council on Education.

The newly elected board members include the following:

  • Tammie Ferringer, MD, FAAD;
  • Brad P. Glick, DO, MPH, FAAD;
  • Adrian O. Rodriguez, MD, FAAD;
  • Ruth Ann Vleugels, MD, MPH, MBA, FAAD.


1. American Academy of Dermatology elects new officers, board members. Accessed April 24, 2021. https://www.aad.org/news/aad-elects-new-officers-bod

Related Videos
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.